My First Full Day in France! and more

Hi everyone!

This was my Facebook post after I arrived in France on September 7th:

Hello from France!

Today has been eventful to say the least! I arrived safely in Paris yesterday morning bright and early, and it was smooth sailing from there! I love my host mom and her son, they were so welcoming and easy to talk to! Here are my first meals for today (September 8th) breakfast, lunch and dessert at lunch. Thank you for all the well wishes and prayer, much needed and appreciated. is going to be an amazing 3 1/2 months.

Bonjour de France!!

Donc, Aujourd’hui a été riche en événements pour le moins! Je suis arrivé en toute sécurité à Paris lumineux hier matin et au début, et il a été la voile en douceur à partir de là! J’aime ma mère d’accueil et son fils, ils étaient tellement accueillant et facile de parler! Voici mes premiers repas d’aujourd’hui (le 8 Septembre) le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dessert au déjeuner. Merci pour tous les souhaits de puits et la prière, bien nécessaires et appréciés. va être un incroyable 3 1/2 mois.

Where:  I will be in the south of France in a town called Montpellier. francemap-1

It’s the 8th largest city in France and the majority of the population consists of students both foreign and native to France.

Who: I’m not staying in a youth hostel, but chose a program that places me with a host family. They provide 2 meals a day for me and I’m on my own for lunch, but that’s the most exciting meal of the day! I found that if I get a sandwich and yogurt, lunch can cost less than 3 euros! I speak French all day every day unless I’m with some of the other UGA students and even then we try to speak french and practice with each other. I’ve only been here for a week, but I already feel like it’s been forever.

When: The program (UGA en France) lasts from early September to early December

Adventures: I have some trips planned, of course!! Europe is amazing because all you have to do is pick a country and you have access to the whole continent. It’s all because of the train system here. In France it’s called the TGV and it’s a high-speed train that can take you to almost any country in Europe. You’d be crazy not to take advantage of it!

I’ll have more exciting news without a doubt! If you have questions for me, suggestions for places to see, good places to shop, let me know! I am so excited to go on this journey with all of you and most of all, to experience the world. I’m so blessed to be given this opportunity and I can’t believe it’s real! AAAHHH! I’m in France! Je suis trés contente. (I am very happy).

Sincerely,

Subi

2 Comments Add yours

  1. snowtoseas says:

    Lovely post! I hope you get the opportunity to travel as much as possible. There are so many incredible things to see in Europe. Have a great time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SubiraJean says:

      Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to the journey!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

