Drugstore Dream : Tresemme Keratin Smooth Review

Hi there everyone!

If you don’t know already, I am an Influenster, which means that I do product reviews for different things ranging from clothing brands, beauty products, and food. As I release reviews, the company matches me up with boxes for products that give me a new opportunity to try new products. All thoughts are my own.

This month, I got the opportunity to try the new Tresemmé Keratin Smooth shampoo and conditioner for free. This particular box was sponsored by Tresemmé, Kroger (a supermarket based in the south USA), and Influenster. Both the shampoo and conditioner were full-sized, and came in this fun box, I love how they always put wrapping paper around the products! Makes it feel like a gift! Here’s what the packaging looked like:

IMG_0314                               IMG_0317

 If you guys like what you hear about the products, I’ve inserted hyperlinks all though the post so you can buy it and try it for yourself!

So, the Keratin Smooth line is a 5 benefit in 1 system deal: anti frizz, perfectly detangles (according to the bottle), silky shine, soft feel, and tames fly aways. Now as a natural curly girl, you guys know I’m always looking for any product that makes wash day easier. Before I got on the natural product wave, I did use Tresmmé during wash days to shampoo, but had since eliminated it because the sulfate in it was drying out my hair. After that I stayed way clear of Tresemmé, but decided to give it another shot. Because the bottles say that they smooth hair and I had heard horror a few horror stories before of curly girls getting keratin protein treatments and coming out with straight hair, I was apprehensive, but these products proved me wrong.

IMG_0320Shampoo: The shampoo was definitely shocking. This was the first time I had used a shampoo that wasn’t from a natural brand and liked what I saw. My hair was loving the feeling of that keratin protein treatment, it was shiny after one wash and seemed like it had a healthy bounce to it. My hair seemed manageable.  You can find this shampoo at any drugstore, Kroger or Walmart for less than $5!

 

 

 

 

IMG_0319

Conditioner: Wow. I mean, just when I thought that the shampoo was a surprise, in comes the conditioner making magic! It definitely left my hair feeling soft and smooth, and the shine was clear to see. So remember when I said that it “perfectly detangles?” Guys, this claim was no joke. I mean, how is it that my hair retained curl-tension (coining thattt) and my fingers ran through my hair as easy as it did? The researchers at Tresemmé need to let me know how they did it, because YAS I am here for it! Honestly and truly, if you’re balling on a budget and just need something quick to do a co-wash head to a drugstore, Kroger or your nearest Walmart and pick up this conditioner, especially if it’s less than $5!!

 

Final Thoughts: I’m glad that Tresemmé came out with a shampoo and conditioner that allowed me to immediately see the results that it claims after the first wash and not a week or two later! HeeHee you guys know what I mean! A big big thank you again to Influenster for choosing me for this box, and I am really looking forward to the next review!

IMG_0105 2
After a good wash, my hair was super manageable for this bomb twist-out!

Make sure to like, comment, and subscribe to updates; let me know what you guys want to see, if there are products you want me to try first, or if you just want to say hello! Sending you good vibes and tons of sunshine in this cold weather  ✴︎

Sincerely,

Subi

Leave a Reply

