I Got a Plant!!

Hey there!

Welcome back to my little sunshine blog!  If this is the first time you’re seeing my blog, take a look around! I’m trying to provide more content that’s more than reviews and natural hair products, so let me know if you guys like this!

It’s final exam season at my University and there is stress all around. People are staying up until 5 am with classes at 9 am, students are grabbing fast food in an attempt to combat hunger and most of all, we are spending so much time inside and under artificial light. There came to a point in time this week where I asked myself, “when was the last time you sat outside, smelled the flowers?” I couldn’t answer the question. So one day as I was walking to the bus (woohoo for public transportation) I saw there was a little plant sale going on in the plaza. I had 5 minutes until the bus pulled up and all I could think was that I had to have a plant! Three minutes and $5 later, I was the owner of this little beauty! I don’t even know what the plant is called, there are 4 types in the pot, but it brought so much light and life into my apartment and life was so good in that moment.

IMG_0142

This little guy is going to live on my window sill for the time being. Maybe I’ll buy some more so he doesn’t get lonely! Nature and being centered is so important to me so I love the idea of plants surrounding me and attracting light into different spaces.

Don’t forget to subscribe, let me know what you guys want to see, what you thought of the post, or if you just want to say hi! Follow me on social media, all of those are on the Contact Page.  Wishing all of you a happy end of the semester and sending you good vibes always and a spirit of calm in this stressful time!

Sincerely,

Subi

 

Leave a Reply

