Product Review: Venus Swirl Razor #MovesLikeNoOther

Hey there!

I’m back again with another product review but this time it’s got nothing to do with the hairs on my head! Ladies. I’m talking about Shaving.

As an Influenster, I get the opportunity to try new products, and in a recent Vox Box I received the new Venus Swirl Razor by @Gillette.

Venus-Swirl-Razor

I received this product free or complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

First things first, I’m developing a new love for purple, so plus on the color. The swirl metal ball that separates the blades from the handle is pretty groovy. When I was shaving my legs- and let me go ahead and say my legs are pretty long, so you can imagine the struggle when I want to shave for the warm seasons! The shave with this razor really has the #MovesLikeNoOther. Gillette is my number one brand of choice when I’m choosing a razor, but the Venus Swirl was cutting edge. Guys, when I say that I mean it in the literal sense… This blade was sharp!! For me, this is important because I like to get a close shave the first time. I am not a fan of having to shave one day and then going back over it two days later. This shave lasted me 5 days!! When it’s summertime and I constantly oil my skin to keep it moisturized sun the hair was going to grow back faster- take my word for it. So this razor definitely surpassed my expectations. I really like how the razor had great mobility. It was so easy to go from my shin, to the backs of my knees (the hardest part!) and to my thigh without getting cut. Granted… I did cut myself once but that was only because I was dancing to a song and the blade slipped! (Has anyone heard H.E.R. volume 2?! Say It Again is my jaammm) LOL! We all know that feeling.

So. Would I recommend this raiser? Yes. It’s just so agile, it provides an easy shave, a close shave,  and I know from this point on that The Venus Swirl is a razor that I can count on. Thank you again to Influenster! And thank you to Gillette as well! I’m looking forward to new things- from the both of you!

IMG_0609
Sitting poolside on the 5th day of my shave with the Venus Swirl!

Don’t forget to subscribe, and comment! Let me know what you guys want to see, what you thought of the post, or if you just want to say hi! I know this is unlike my usual content; I’m trying to branch out, and shaving is important to me, choosing your razor should be too. Follow me on social media, all of those are on the Contact Page.  Wishing you guys sunshine and good vibes always. xoxo

Sincerely,

Subi

Leave a Reply

