Nature’s Bounty Hair Skin & Nails Vitamin – Argan Oil Infused : Product Review

Hey there!

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted; I’m trying to enjoy the summer! Sometimes you just have to take a break, you know? Anyway, I’m back with another product review! So far I’ve stuck to natural hair products, and I haven’t had any complaints save for minor ones. I just wanted to warn and assure you guys that I’m being completely honest in all of my reviews, so sometimes the review mighty not be great news, but it’s important to have good and bad experiences so you guys know ahead of time!! That being said, let’s get to it!

Recently, there has been a lot of hype in the Influenster world about the Hair Skin & Nails Vitamins from Nature’s Bounty, you might recognize the brand from pink packaging and pink gummies. My friend took them, she had no complaints. Nature’s Bounty has a pill version. This one is extra strength, so I figured, hey, let me try it, right? I purchased the 120 count for about $9 from Walmart.

Disclaimer: I already read reviews on this product and heard some shifty things but pushed it aside because everyone’s reaction to a product is going to be different, and I don’t have any known allergies. 

The instructions say to take 3 vitamins per day, preferably with meals. Guys. I took the product for 5 days. My nails were growing within the first 2 days, and by day 5 my face started to flare up with acne. This is what I looked like on day 5:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Based on my pictures from previous posts, you guys know that my face is always pretty clear. This acne did not seem regular at all. I can only describe it as an allergic reaction; it was not fun. I definitely was not expecting a change this… sudden. I sprung into action and contacted the Nature’s Bounty Twitter page and sent them photos and let them know that I had a reaction to the product and did not have a good experience. They responded and asked me to call them the next day to speak with me directly, and provided me with a number. The next morning I made the call and the representative that answered was kind and she apologized for my experience. I gave her some information and within 5 minutes she emailed me a pre-paid postage label to return the product and would send me a refund. Yay for great customer service!!

What have I learned? Well. I probably will not be taking a risk like that ever again. It’s been 3 days since I stopped taking the vitamin and I’m still breaking out, though it’s gotten less severe. I’m flushing my system with water and continuing to eat clean in hopes that this will disappear before the middle of June. I will say that all this does not go to say that the product does no work. Some people have tried it and their skin actually cleared up! Which makes me think that there may be some reverse science here… just kidding but seriously why me!!

IMG_0881
8 days after stopping the vitamins + tons of water.

Anyway guys, cheers to good customer service, learning lessons, and drinking more water (even if it is in  a desperate attempt to get rid of acne.) Acne is not a bad thing, and it doesn’t make you less beautiful; it just means you might have to fight your skin a little more and that makes you strong! There’s still a little bit of breakout but thanks be to a head of hair that cover impurities!

Wishing you good vibes and light always.

Sincerely,

Subi

Leave a Reply

